Posted by: ralpham | December 30, 2010

From graphic designer to author? You bet!

From graphic designer to author? You bet!

Ralph – Last day of 2010! The highlight of my year has to be completing my novel on November 8th whilst on holiday in the Caribbean. It was the first time I’ve written for five/six hours on the spin. Normally my writing time is two hours in the mornings before heading off to work.

I set up Joe and Mary’s internet connection today. The old boy was as happy as Larry. Not sure how much blogging I’m going to get from him. All he wanted to do was to Google the East End in the 1950s. He even dug out a moth-eaten draped jacket to show me! Quite sweet really, but I did draw the line when he dragged out a handful of 78s for me to listen to – that’s gramophones, by the way 🙂

Finished reading Marketing Your Book: An Author’s Guide by Alison Baverstock yesterday. It’s a must read for anyone looking to have their work published. http://www.alisonbaverstock.com/. Also finished the Writers’ & Artists’ Yearbook. Apparently, there’s about 150 literary agents in the UK that I have to trawl through in the new year (Arrrrrrhhh!)

Ciao for now!






Responses

  1. Rock n Roll! Very much enjoyed the first three chapters. I look forward to reading the rest of the novel. Get touting it around some friendly publishers/agents please.


Leave a Reply

Categories

