Posted by: ralpham | July 21, 2011

Under the weather

Under the weather

By Joe – Life’s gone a bit flat in the last cuppla weeks. Now that the band reunion’s been and gone, there’s nothing to look forward to. Wot’s also a bit crap is being just three years away from my own 80th. How bleedin scary is that!

I know the Internet isn’t the place to bare yer soul – where any nosey bugger can read it – but I gotta say I’m more than a little envious of old Graham. It’s not because of all his wealth (the royalties from Chris’ music is more than enough for me and the old girl). No it’s the life he’s got up in the Midlands, wiv his extended family and loadsa mates.

He was telling me that after he bought his double bass http://wp.me/p1f8Nz-8B, he hooked up with some musicians in the next village and they now meet up a cuppla times a month for jazz sessions. Wot a jammy bastard, I’d love to do something like that.

I made the mistake of mentioning this to Mary. She said: “So what’s stopping you, Mr Simmonds?” She’s right, of course. Nothing’s stopping me, just bleedin apathy I guess. Must snap outta this mood.

I know, I’m gonna bang off an email to Murray, asking him if he’s got a publisher yet. That’s always good for a wind-up 🙂

See ya next Thursday!

Leave a Reply

Categories

