Posted by: ralpham | August 11, 2011

An emotional rollercoaster

An emotional rollercoaster

By Mary – How life can change in such a short space of time! In seems like just a few weeks ago I was so anxious about writing my first post http://wp.me/p1f8Nz-cY, but it was in fact a couple of months. And because of it, hubby got all moody with me. Harry hardly helped matters with his http://wp.me/p1f8Nz-dU post several weeks later. Then there was the euphoria of the little man’s 80th birthday bash, followed by Joe’s second emotional dip in less that two months.

I’ve always told him I wasn’t going to play second fiddle to his music again, but when I saw how his face lit up when his mates asked him to jam with them, what could I do?

When he came back home last night from the session, it was like having the old arrogant Joe Simmonds I first met, back again. He even had the cheek to say: “Yeah, good as the evening was, I still reckon than that my band was miles better than the Tom Cats.”

It must be something about music that brings out the best and the worst in my hubby 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to read this.

Bless you all,
Mary Simmonds

Leave a Reply

Categories

